February/March School Schedule

Dear NELSD Families,
We wanted to send you important information about the school schedule in the coming weeks.
All NELSD students will learn virtually on March 11-12 due to the second and final dose of COVID-19 vaccinations for school employees. Vaccinations for staff play a critical role in ensuring we have adequate staff to keep our schools open, especially as we prepare to transition to full-in learning.
As a reminder, we will begin our transition to full-in learning next week. Please see the schedule for February and March below:
  • Week of February 15: Students do not have school Monday, February 15, as planned for Presidents Day. All in-person learning students attend together on Tuesday, February 16, Thursday, February 18, and Friday, February 19. All students will learn virtually on Wednesday, February 17.
  • Week of February 22: All in-person learning students attend together on Monday, February 22, Tuesday, February 23, Thursday, February 25, and Friday, February 26. All students will learn virtually on Wednesday, February 24.
  • Week of March 1: All in-person learning students attend together on Monday, March 1 through Thursday, March 4. School is closed on Friday, March 5, as planned.
  • Week of March 8: All-in person learning students attend together Monday, March 8-Wednesday, March 10. Students will learn virtually on Thursday, March 11, and Friday, March 12, due to the second round of school employee vaccinations.
  • Week of March 15: All-in person learning students attend together Monday, March 15 through Friday, March 19.
  • Week of March 22: All-in person learning students attend together Monday, March 22 through Friday, March 26.
  • Week of March 29: Spring Break Monday, March 29 through Friday, April 2, as planned. No School.
We have also attached a printable calendar showing the planned schedule for the rest of February and March. Please keep in mind that the school schedule can change due to inclement weather, staffing availability, and local health circumstances.
We appreciate your continued support as we prepare to transition to full-in learning with all in-person learning students. 
Thank you,
Dr. John Kronour
Superintendent
Northeastern Local School District

← BACK
Print This Article
View text-based website